Search Results for: infographic

  • Sukkot-a-palooza (Infographic) http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/yoYmeLX9GC/sukkot-a-palooza-(infographic)

    An infographic explaining the fundamentals of Sukkos.

  • Lag BaOmer Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/WJmJvUK64c/lag-baomer-infographic

    What are we celebrating on Lag BaOmer? Take a look at this infographic to find out.

  • Rosh Chodesh Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/YtVjPauzXz/rosh-chodesh-infographic

    Infographic explaining various concepts related to Rosh Chodesh: The Jewish calendar, Shabbos Mevarchim, and how Rosh Chodesh used to be determined by the testimony of witnesses in the times of the Beis Hamikdash.

  • Separating Maaser (Infographic) http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/ILE0ZVqznf/separating-maaser-(infographic)

    An overview of the Jewish concept of ma'aser - separating 10% of one's income for worthwhile causes and holy purposes.

  • Tisha B'Av Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/18ixcCsslQ/tisha-b'av-infographic

    This infographic outlines the basics of Tisha B'Av: What happened on Tisha B'Av? How do we mourn? Why are we still mourning?

  • Bar Mitzvah Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/e5DBnjqZgK/bar-mitzvah-infographic

    What does it mean to become a bar mitzvah? What are tefillin and why do Jewish men wear them?

  • Purim Explained (Infographic) http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/dIpa0DBxiL/purim-explained-(infographic)

    An infographic explaining the fundamentals of Purim.

  • Ten Commandments Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/ziqy4qs8tO/ten-commandments-infographic

    A visual list of the Ten Commandments. Includes four interesting facts for further discussion.

  • Seder Plate Infographic http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/wDKX8wqneD/seder-plate-infographic

    Learn what's on the seder plate, and how each item relates to our personal lives.

  • Milk Infographic: Why We Eat Dairy on Shavuos http://staff.ncsy.org/education/material/7hcOVdrT5i/milk-infographic:-why-we-eat-dairy-on-shavuos

    Why do we eat dairy on Shavuos? This infographic explains some little-known facts about milk and cheese in the Torah.